Charlotte 101.3 - Greenville 97.3 - Boone 92.9 - WSIF Wilkesboro 90.9
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Tuesday 11/1: Trampled By Turtles – Alpenglow

Welcome to the 10th album from this Minnesota band! 10 of the 11 tracks on Alpenglow were written by lead singer Dave Simonett, with one written by Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy, who produced this. Bassist Tim Saxhaug, banjo player Dave Carroll, mandolinist Erik Berry, fiddler Ryan Young, and cellist Eamonn McLain round out the group.

Stay Connected
Martin is the voice of WNCW weekday mornings from 9 to noon. As WNCW's Music Director, Martin reviews copious amounts of new music and decides what makes the WNCW music rotation. He also books our live in Studio B sessions.