Rhythm N' Blooms Festival Announces Lineup Additions: Deer Tick, Hayes Carll, And More

Feb 22, 2018

Rhythm N’ Blooms Music Festival has rounded out its April 6-8, 2018 lineup. Americana roots/rock headliners Deer Tick, will join previously announced headliners Dr. Dog and Paul Thorn’s Mission Temple Fireworks Revival ft. The McCrary Sisters. Additional artists including Hayes Carll, DK The Drummer (of Mutemath), Penny & Sparrow, Caroline Spence, Possessed By Paul James, Andy Wood, Max Gomez, Sucre, Dori Freeman, Okey Dokey, The Broadcast, LUTHI, Ancient Cities, and more have been added to the ninth annual urban festival. Rhythm N’ Blooms features a mixture of indoor and outdoor venues in the Historic Old City of Knoxville, TN. Seven stages will be filled with national and regional Americana, Country, Alternative, Roots, and Blues acts. A confirmed listing of the full lineup is below. Tickets are on sale now through rhythmnbloomsfest.com.

Rhythm N’ Blooms prides itself on celebrating Tennessee’s rich musical heritage and discovering bands that are on the verge of mainstream success. This year’s lineup showcases almost two dozen regional and hometown favorites from the Volunteer state, such as LUTHI, a funky 9-piece from Nashville known for their energetic live shows of modern dance music; Andy Wood, an in-demand sideman for artists ranging from Rascall Flatts to Scott Stapp and a solo guitarist and mandolinist who has been recognized as one of the most influential instrumentalists of his generation; Glass Magnet, the indie pop side project made up of three quarters of international Americana darlings The Black Lillies; plus many more.

Tier Three General Admission three-day weekend passes are currently available for $70 online. Tiers One and Two are now sold out for three-day General Admission. A very limited number of VIP tickets remain available at Tier Two for $190. VIP ticket packages include early entry and welcome reception, access to artist reception, access to premier viewing areas (main stage), private bathroom facilities (main stage), VIP Parking, Rhythm N’ Blooms T-Shirt, and a commemorative Rhythm N’ Blooms poster by Status Serigraph. Children ages six and under will be admitted free of charge. All children seven and over will require a festival pass. Children above the age of two will require a VIP pass to enter the VIP section. Single day passes will go on sale on March 1st.

To purchase weekend passes, or get more information about the full Rhythm N’ Blooms festival experience, visit: rhythmnbloomsfest.com

Rhythm N’ Blooms is largely a community effort, and there are many ways to be involved. If you are interested in helping make this year’s festival a success, please visit http://www.rhythmnbloomsfest.com/volunteer/ to discover volunteer opportunities.

Rhythm N’ Blooms Music Festival is presented by Yee-Haw Brewing Co. and produced in partnership by Dogwood Arts and Attack Monkey Productions. Additional sponsorship support comes from ORNL Federal Credit Union, Visit Knoxville, Boyd’s Jig & Reel, Sugarlands Distilling Company and Pilot-Flying J. Rhythm N’ Blooms Music Festival is entering its ninth year and continues to grow each year. For more information, visit www.rhythmnbloomsfest.com.

Rhythm N’ Blooms Full Lineup 2018:

Deer Tick (Friday) +
Dr. Dog (Saturday)
Paul Thorn’s Mission Temple Fireworks Revival featuring The McCrary Sisters (Sunday)
The Mowgli’s
Hayes Carll +
DK The Drummer (of MUTEMATH) +
Penny & Sparrow +
Caroline Spence +
The Lonely Biscuits
Lilly Hiatt
Possessed by Paul James + 
The War & Treaty
The Accidentals
Becca Mancari
Andy Wood +
Max Gomez +
Sucre +
Dori Freeman +
Okey Dokey +
Sarah Shook and the Disarmers
Glass Magnet
The Broadcast +
The Brother Brothers
Sarah Potenza
Midnight Merry-Go-Round: One-Hit Wonders Edition hosted
by Hudson K
David Francisco
Ancient Cities +
Sweet Years +
Blond Bones +
Justin Fedor +
The Trongone Band +
The Young Fables
Thrift Store Cowboys +
Early James & The Latest
Brother Sundance
Beth Snapp
Paul Lee Kupfer +
Southern Cities +
Daniel Donato
Carly Burress +
Art Smashes Records +
Nancy Ann Wilson +
Anthony daCosta
Cassi Raye +
Natchez Tracers +