New Releases Currently Featured On WNCW

Here are some albums that have really risen to the top here at WNCW.  We've also listed one of our favorite tunes on each disc.  Click on the song title to hear a preview on iTunes. We hope you're enjoying these tunes as much as we are, and thanks for listening!

  • Andrew Bird - My Finest Work Yet - Sisiphus
  • Karl Denson's Tiny Universe - Gnomes and Badgers - I'm Your Biggest Fan
  • Luther Dickinson/Sisters of the Strawberry Moon - Soltice - Hallelujah (I'm A Dreamer)
  • Steve Earle and The Dukes - Guy - Dublin Blues
  • Infamous Stringdusters - Rise Sun - Another Night 
  • Tim O'Brien Band -  Tim O'Brien Band - Diggin' My Potatoes
  • Tyler Ramsey - For The Morning - A Dream of Home
  • Sugaray Rayford -  Somebody Save Me - You and I
  • Son Volt Union - Devil May Care
  • Songs Of Our Native Daughters - Blood and Bones
  • Many of these new releases are available on iTunes. When you make a purchase through a link on this page, WNCW will receive a portion of the sale. We appreciate your support when you choose to purchase music on iTunes through

If you want to hear more about the new music featured on WNCW, listen to our podcast "On The Way Up"  Each episode features some of the best tunes that are either fresh out of the shrink wrap or just making their way into the hearts of WNCW listeners. You can find our podcasts on the homepage. Look to the right of the page and scroll down until you see the blue and white podcast block. Enjoy!